I adulted today

So, I had a tour at UCC (University College Cork, for those who don’t know the acronym)! And, I loved it! It looks just like Hogwarts!!! That’s basically all you need to know (Sorry mom, looks like I’m leaving you again)! I won’t bore you with all the minute details but I will show you some pics of my pretty campus!

So, we got to UCC, went on a tour of the campus, swung over to the International Office to find out some of the logistics (totally doable, FYI), then, we were lucky enough to get a meeting with the director of the Creative Writing Program at UCC, which was totally intimidating!

He did tell me that they only accept about 22 students total for the program so it is VERY competitive. Luckily, I have a few more months before the applications are due to turn out some really impressive writing samples (eek!).

Anyway, that about covers it. Now, for pictures…

 

 

IMG_5636

Me and Naomi in the North Wing!

IMG_5637

IMG_5638

IMG_5639

IMG_5640

IMG_5641

See, Hogwarts!!!

IMG_5642

IMG_5643

IMG_5644

There’s even a river that goes through the middle of campus!

IMG_5645

This is the building where the English and Writing classes take place!

IMG_5647

IMG_5648

IMG_5649

IMG_5650

IMG_5651

IMG_5653

Enjoying some sun by the river!

IMG_5654

IMG_5655

So, that’s UCC! Logisitically, I think it makes a lot of sense for me to attend. It will be hella cheap, and I am thoroughly infatuated with Ireland. But besides all that, I just felt this vibe when I got on the campus. There was just something about it that made me want to pull out my notebook and plop down in the grass and start writing (which I’m taking as a good sign/omen!).

So, hopefully in a few months I will be lucky enough to tell you all that I’ll be attending UCC to get my Masters in Creative Writing. Pray for me and my nerves!

Galway this weekend! Megan, out!

2 thoughts on “I adulted today

Leave a Reply

